Ipsy Bag and Makeup Tutorial

Standard

My Ipsy Glam Bag just came and that noise you hear is me squeeing with joy!

photo 3The OPI Nicole line of nailpolish is represented with their new Roughles-a textured pastel line! Woot! The color I got is “On What Grounds.” The mineral makeup brand Bare Minerals shows up with a Moxie lipstick in shade Get Ready, a face primer by Pixi (which was my favorite product in the Glam Bag this month-it’s a shimmery light reflecting primer), and the Be A Bombshell eyeshadow quad in Bora Bora.

This eyeshadow quad looks as if it was made specifically for a tutorial I saw by the fabulous Chloe Morello, Australian makeup guru.

I’m going to link to her video because A) it’s a gorgeous look, and B) any of you who got this in your glam bags may not be as comfortable wearing these shades, and this is a beautiful look that isn’t over the top. I hope you give it a try. I’ve worn it several times, and I think it’s absolutely gorgeous.

Direct link:

http://youtu.be/cX8xAzdLyJA

 

Leave a Reply

