Smashbox Full Exposure Palette

Standard

I was playing around on twitter and saw the Smashbox and Birchbox conversation about eye shape. The Smashbox Full Exposure Palette is geared towards playing up your eye shape, and the best part is that it works for everyone. It comes with an insert on your eye shape and how to tailor your eyeshadow to your specific shape. I have round eyes, for example, and I use gel liners and eye shadows to create a wing or flick which elongates my eyes.

I commented on the conversation, and guess what? It was a contest! I won the Full Exposure Palette! This was so super cool! I got it a couple weeks ago, and I’ve had so much fun with it. I even did my sister’s makeup and we discovered a new look for her that made her eyes look simply gorgeous!

I love the colors, but they aren’t as pigmented as I’d hoped, so use a primer for sure! I like L’Oreal’s Magic De-crease, and Smashbox’s 24 hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer. The really great thing is that there’s very little fallout, and even then it’s usually with the shimmers.

The palette comes with a new brush that I love, with both fluffy end for the matte colors, and a dual-sided end for the shimmers. There’s also a deluxe sample of the Full Exposure Mascara, which I would say is very similar to Rimmel’s Scandal Eyes.

So a big thank you to Birch Box and to Smashbox for the contest, and as far a natural/neutral palette goes, I’ve discovered I use more of the colors than in my Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette, but I don’t know if I could pick between the two. For the price though, it’s an amazing and versatile palette.

2268085

Leave a Reply

