L’Oreal Colour Riche EXtraordinaire

Standard

Allure magazine sent out a survey last month, and after I took it, they sent me a lip gloss to review! Not only do I love lip gloss, but I love telling people about lip gloss!

I love summer colors, and L’Oreal’s Colour Riche Extraordinaire in 202 Coral Encore is perfect for me.

I didn’t realize until I googled it, but it’s actually more of a liquid lipstick rather than a lip gloss. Oh don’t get me wrong, it has the shimmer and shine of a gloss, but it’s not sticky or tacky, and it glides on in a single swipe.

With such a creamy texture, it really has that feel of a lipstick.

One of the things I like best is that it’s long-wearing without being a stain or an outlast (I’m not a huge fan of those). I didn’t feel like I needed a lipliner, which is nice, although it did end up on my coffee cup. BUT, even if it transfers a bit, it still looked good on, which is really what I was going for.

So final verdict is that it’s creamy but not sticky, and has the shine of a gloss, but the smooth feel of a lip stick.

shopping

*image from ebay

One response »

  1. Pingback: Target Beauty Box | Bookish Girls Love Beauty

Leave a Reply

