Target Beauty Box

Standard

I was goofing off on Twitter the other day when I saw a tweet for a Target Beauty Box. It was only $7! Not only am I a sucker for a beauty box, but I’m a sucker for a good deal. So, I bought one for myself and sent one to my sister. For $7, we got 5 items, 2 of which were on my “to-buy” list. The first being the NYX jumbo eye pencil in Milk which makes a fantastic base for lighter colored eyeshadows, and the second being the L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lipstick (which I’ve done a review on here. The liquid lipstick is worth over $7, so that alone covers the box).

The Laneige BB Cushion Sample was..interesting. The formula of the product is excellent. I prefer a lighter coverage, as I don’t wear a whole lot of base or foundation, and I tend to break out easily. But the delivery? It’s weird. The sample came with a sponge soaked in product and you use a puff to apply. You tap it into the sponge, then you put it on your face. I didn’t care for that at all. I don’t mind the puff, as you could replace it with a Beauty Blender or your fingers. BUT I hated that it came on a sponge. I looked it up, and the full-size products don’t look to have the spongey thingy, so maybe I’d be better off buying the full-size. But I have a hard time shelling out $34 if I’m not sure I’d like it.

The Elnett Extra Strong Hold Hairspray (a L’Oreal brand) is great. It held all day, and didn’t feel sticky. I hate having sticky hair, so this was a huge bonus for me.

The Fekkai Professional Blowout Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo works best with straight hair. My hair is naturally curly, and I didn’t like it at all. But I straightened my hair last week, and used the dry shampoo…OMG it lasted without refreshing for over 3 days! (I’m naughty and don’t wash my hair every day ;P shh…don’t tell) This product is absolutely worth the price!

The packaging was cute. It came in a nice box with red tissue paper, just as the picture shows.

16331809

*Note: I tried to leave a review on Target’s website, but I couldn’t figure out how. This makes me feel pretty lame, but there ya go. Either way, I’d buy it again, and I think the products were absolutely worth the $7, even if you find yourself not using one or two of them.

Leave a Reply

