Neutrogena #BehindTheGlow

Standard

The Allure Beauty Enthusiasts is a program I’ve been part of for maybe 13 years or so, since I got my first subscription of Allure magazine. I think I’ve been sent maybe 3 or 4 things to review in those 13 years, and 2 of them were from before twitter, facebook, and blogs! O.O Right?! There was a time before twitter? Say it ain’t so!

But my point was that I was really excited to see that I’d been sent a full-size container of Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Water Gel! Wow! This is a fantastic product! I’m not just saying that either. I’ve been very lucky to review primarily good products, and this is one of my favorites so far.

This face gel is very different from my normal Garnier face lotion. I have really dry skin, and I live in the desert, so it’s pretty rough on my skin. The Garnier is thick, and I like that. I only mention this, because the Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Water Gel is the exact opposite of my normal lotion, and yet…I liked it!

It’s very thin, it’s a gel, and it makes my skin feel very…tight for lack of a better word. Full disclosure, I’m on my 5th anniversary of being 29 ;P so my skin needs all the help it can get! This Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Water Gel leaves my skin feeling light, and more youthful. That “tight” feeling I get makes me think my skin is less saggy and that it defies gravity. I found myself not needing a moisturizer to go over it, and I LOVE that I could apply my makeup immediately.

This product has hyaluronic acid, and it’s supposed to do amazing things to my skin. After 2 weeks, I’m feeling a suppleness I haven’t had in a while. So I guess it’s working, right?

I know that the majority of the country is covered in snow, but here in the desert, it’s already hit 80 degrees a few times, so I think I’ll buy the Hydro Boost Gel-Cream Extra-Dry Skin  next time.

IMG_3406 IMG_3407

 

Leave a Reply

