Review: Garnier Clearly Brighter

Standard
Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF 15
Designed with our Antioxidant Complex of Vitamin C & E, Pine Bark Essence, and gentle exfoliating Lipo-Hydroxyl Acid (LHA), this fast absorbing, non-greasy formula turns dull, rough skin into smooth, polished-looking skin with a more radiant, even tone.
FullSizeRender
I received a sample of this through Allure Magazine’s Beauty Enthusiasts, and I was thrilled. I’ve been looking for a new facial moisturizer. I actually have used a similar Garnier product before, but it was discontinued. I thought at first this was just a rebranded and repackaged version of the same face lotion, but it’s different. And different in a good way!
It’s a lighter moisturizer, not as thick as the discontinued one I used.
I will say that 1 week isn’t enough time to see a difference on the claims of brightening my skin, but as far as a drugstore moisturizer goes, this one feels fantastic on my face. I’m very fair, and I spent way too much time in the sun as a kid, so I’ll continue to use this lotion to see if my sun spots lighten up. I will absolutely be purchasing this face lotion for my normal daily routine.
Leave a Reply

